SFR, Inc. Forum Index SFR, Inc.
Forums that relate to SFR products
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Terrain dice

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Rules Discussion - Dragon Dice™ locked at 3.0 and eariler
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
marcus1679
dragonmount
Stockholder



Joined: 12 Nov 2016
Posts: 40
Location: West Seneca, NY

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 9:28 pm GMT    Post subject: Terrain dice Reply with quote

Please excuse me if this was asked and answered before, but I did not see it listed in the posts nor in the rules (hence this post).

Assume a terrain dice is on its X face (X does NOT equal 8th face), after maneuvering/counter-maneuvering. The action is performed and the defending army is wiped out (good rolls on attacker's part, bad rolls on defender's part). The acting army is now the only one at that terrain dice. Does it automatically get turned to the 8th face (and thus controlled by the active army) or does it have to spend marches turning it to the 8th face?
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9066
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 9:42 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Rules wrote:
Maneuver:
This step is optional. If the army is in the reserves, skip this step. To maneuver, you announce, “I’m maneuvering.” Don’t reveal whether you intend to turn the terrain die up or down. Any opponent with an army at the same terrain as the marching army may try to oppose by indicate they want to “counter-maneuver”.

If no players oppose the marching army’s maneuver the maneuver is successful.

If the marching army’s maneuver is opposed all opposing armies will make their maneuver or counter-maneuver roll simultaneously. If the total number of maneuver results generated by the marching army equals or exceeds that of the highest number of maneuver results by a counter-maneuvering army, the marching army’s maneuver succeeds.

If the maneuver is successful the marching army must adjust the terrain die up or down one step or bring in a minor terrain.

If the marching army does not equal or exceed the highest counter-maneuvering army’s maneuver roll the Maneuver step ends.

Take a look at the rules above. I've highlighted in red the part that pertains to your question. So when no other army is at the terrain, it is not opposed. Therefore, since the maneuver is automatically successful, you get to turn the terrain up or down ONE step.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Dice™ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Dice™, 20,000 Daemon Dice™, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
marcus1679
dragonmount
Stockholder



Joined: 12 Nov 2016
Posts: 40
Location: West Seneca, NY

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 9:53 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you.
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Rules Discussion - Dragon Dice™ locked at 3.0 and eariler All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group