SFR, Inc. Forum Index SFR, Inc.
Forums that relate to SFR products
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Treefolk Replanting

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> 3.01 and later Rules Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shepdog69
common



Joined: 12 Jul 2016
Posts: 145
Location: Columbus

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:58 am GMT    Post subject: Treefolk Replanting Reply with quote

To clarify, do the individual units exchanged have to match in health (3 pt for a 3 pt), or just the total health of units combined? I believe it to be the latter, but it could really be read either way.

Came up in a session with my sister, who is new

Thanks
_________________
Duct tape is like the Force: it has a light side and a dark side, and it holds the universe together Razz
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8985
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 12:08 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just the total health has to be the same.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Dice™ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Dice™, 20,000 Daemon Dice™, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
FabienM
Newbie



Joined: 23 Sep 2017
Posts: 4

france.gif
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 1:11 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Another question : Replanting can be used after am manoeuver attempt. So Treefolks can only use Replanting during their turn and not during the turn of their opponents (we consider then that a counter-manoeuver is not a manoeuver)?
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 8985
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 10:40 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Replanting: During your march, after your maneuver step but before your action step, Treefolk may exchange any number of units with units from the Dead Unit Area. This exchange must be of equal health.

Take a look right at the beginning. "During your march". So it's not after a maneuver attempt (only), it's during your march, between the maneuver and action (either or both of which are optional).
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Dice™ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Dice™, 20,000 Daemon Dice™, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
FabienM
Newbie



Joined: 23 Sep 2017
Posts: 4

france.gif
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 1:02 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Indeed in the 3.0 rulebook it is explicit much more than in the older player aid I used Sad
Sorry for that and thank you
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> 3.01 and later Rules Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group