SFR, Inc. Forum Index SFR, Inc.
Forums that relate to SFR products
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Individual Save ability for Eladrim?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Help - Dragon Dice™
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Zymm315
dragonfoal



Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Posts: 21
Location: Muncie, IN

usa.gif
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 6:57 pm GMT    Post subject: Individual Save ability for Eladrim? Reply with quote

Hello! In the Eladrim Champion section of the rule book it says they have the Individual Save ability, but I don’t see a definition of this ability anywhere! Can someone please help me clarify? Thank you!
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9137
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 9:09 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Take a look at any effect that targets a unit. For example, Lightning Strike. If when rolling for a save from such an effect, if the logo is rolled, it counts as 4 saves.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Diceâ„¢ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Diceâ„¢, 20,000 Daemon Diceâ„¢, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Zymm315
dragonfoal



Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Posts: 21
Location: Muncie, IN

usa.gif
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 9:12 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh gotcha! Thanks!
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
DEEPBLUEB2
monster
Stockholder



Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Posts: 7878
Location: Des Plaines, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 9:26 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Swamp Fever Swamp
Stalkers
3 Target three health-worth of unit(s) in an opposing army.
Roll the targets. If they roll an ID result, they are killed.
Any units killed by Swamp Fever make a second roll. If
they roll an ID result they are buried.


So does the SFR logo count as an ID here?
of course 2 swamp fevers are needed...


part II:
SAI can't effect SAIs
So...Decapitate

During a melee attack, when the defending army
makes its save roll, target one unit that rolled an ID
icon. The target is killed.

the SFR ID does not count

but what is strange is fly seems to count as a maneuver roll...
during an individual SAI attack like crush...

now during a black breath then the sfr logo does not function:
black breath
The army ignores all of its ID results until the beginning of its
next turn


So when does the SFR logo count as an ID?
When does it not?
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9137
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2018 10:49 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are making two incorrect assumptions. First of all the SFR logo IS an ID on all the elemental Eldarim champions. It does not "count as" an ID. However, since it is an SAI generated result, it does not get added in until step 7. Second, no where in the rules does it state that SAIs do not effect other SAIs. Furthermore, you are confusing SAI RESULTS, with an SAI AFFECT.

Here's the results of each example, for each if I say "Logo", assume that only applies to the elementals, not to the white:
Swamp Fever: If the ID or Logo is rolled, they are killed or buried (depending on which step you are on).

Decapitate: If the ID or Logo is rolled, that unit can be killed.

Crush: If a Fly is rolled, that generates maneuvers during a maneuver roll, therefore the unit is not killed.

Army under Black Breath effect: Note this only affects the army. Any individual rolls, it does not apply. During any army rolls, the Logo would be ignored for totaling the results of the roll.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Diceâ„¢ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Diceâ„¢, 20,000 Daemon Diceâ„¢, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
DEEPBLUEB2
monster
Stockholder



Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Posts: 7878
Location: Des Plaines, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:50 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

So in the case of Seige...
if an elemental eldarim champion
targeted with siege,
and rolls the SFR logo,
it is not killed and goes to the reserves.
right?
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9137
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 7:07 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm assuming you meant, Seize. Yes, if an elemental Edarim Champion is targeted by a Seize, and the Champion rolls it's Logo, it goes to reserves.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Diceâ„¢ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Diceâ„¢, 20,000 Daemon Diceâ„¢, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Help - Dragon Dice™ All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group