SFR, Inc. Forum Index SFR, Inc.
Forums that relate to SFR products
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Question about Dragon and Terrain

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Rules Discussion - Dragon Dice™ locked at 3.0 and eariler
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Gregorius
dragonsteed



Joined: 06 Aug 2012
Posts: 55
Location: Hungary

hungary.gif
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 2:49 am GMT    Post subject: Question about Dragon and Terrain Reply with quote

#1 After an army got Blue Dragon breath and no enemy army there can the army march and turn the Terrain?

#2 In a multiplayer game where are 4 or 5 player is there any restictions what make a limit to number of the presenting armies on a Terrain?
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9162
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 12:35 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Blue Dragon Breath (Lightning): Five health-worth of units in the target army must save individually or be killed. The target army can only make save and save avoidance rolls until the beginning of its next turn. All other rolls are either not allowed, or, if a combination avoidance roll that includes saves, becomes simply and only a save avoidance roll.

So the important thing to note is that an army under the affect of a Blue Dragon Breath, cannot roll for anything other than save or save avoidance rolls.
  1. So an unopposed maneuver requires no roll. So the army in your question #1, can maneuver the terrain normally if unopposed. That would include being at a terrain with an enemy army and that enemy army declining to oppose.
  2. The old rules limited the number of armies at a terrain to 3. We removed that rule because it had no purpose. So any number of armies (up to the number of players) can be at one terrain.

_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Diceâ„¢ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Diceâ„¢, 20,000 Daemon Diceâ„¢, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Gregorius
dragonsteed



Joined: 06 Aug 2012
Posts: 55
Location: Hungary

hungary.gif
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 1:27 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks the replies!
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
cliffwiggs
SFR Treasurer
Chief Wheedler
SDA - Rules NitPicker



Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 10793
Location: Cumming, GA - USA

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 7:11 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

chuckpint wrote:

  1. So an unopposed maneuver requires no roll. So the army in your question #1, can maneuver the terrain normally if unopposed. That would include being at a terrain with an enemy army and that enemy army declining to oppose.


Could it be opposed and just assumed to have zero maneuver results(since it didn't roll) to try to win a tie?
_________________
Multiplayer Champion Gencon11/Battlefest Champion(tied) GenCon10/World Champion GenCon07/National Champion Origins05/Intermediate Champion GenCon02/Novice Champion Origins99
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9162
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 7:35 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

No. Blue Breath affects the army, not the units. So if the army cannot make a maneuver roll, then it cannot try to maneuver an opposed terrain. You are thinking of the opposite situation: when the army consists of all Hidden units, then none of the units can roll, but the army can still act. Kinda opposite corners of two corner cases.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Diceâ„¢ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Diceâ„¢, 20,000 Daemon Diceâ„¢, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Tielner
dragonmount



Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 26
Location: in the middle of nowhere

austria.gif
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 6:35 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to verify:
A Dragon's Lair terrain with deadlands effect allows black dragoons to be summoned, correct?
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
chuckpint
White Dragon
SFR President
Site Admin



Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 9162
Location: Evanston, IL

usa.gif
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:29 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, the rule for a Dragons' Lair could be worded better. Consider it an official errata to change the word "either" to "any" in that sentence.
_________________
You can never have too many dice.
First Place at the first ever Daemon Diceâ„¢ sealed starter tournament.
Battlefest tied for first GenCon 2012
Single Race Champion GenCon 2008-2009, Sealed Box Champion GenCon 2007,2009,
My collection is 21,500 Dragon Diceâ„¢, 20,000 Daemon Diceâ„¢, and others (too many to count).
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Tielner
dragonmount



Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 26
Location: in the middle of nowhere

austria.gif
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 8:36 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Great Smile thank you Smile
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> Rules Discussion - Dragon Dice™ locked at 3.0 and eariler All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group