 |
SFR, Inc. Forums that relate to SFR products
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Indrid Cold dragonmount
Joined: 07 Jul 2016 Posts: 37 Location: Houston, TX

|
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:33 pm GMT Post subject: Dragon Attack vs Cantrips |
|
|
So I'm in a dragon attack, and I roll 4 cantrip which I use to summon a 1-point dragonkin. Can I apply the automatic save of the dragonkin immediately to that attack? I went with "yes" but I wanted to double check. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cliffwiggs SFR Treasurer Chief Wheedler SDA - Rules NitPicker
Joined: 25 Jan 2005 Posts: 10783 Location: Cumming, GA - USA

|
Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:21 am GMT Post subject: |
|
|
under 2.9, you would have been able too.
under 3.0, unless the effect that introduced the unit to the army says it can roll, it can not roll as the 'roll' portion of the resolution has already passed. and I believe the summon dragonkin does not say that. (I didn't check)
pair that with the fact that a dkin only gets their autosave if they roll, since this one didn't roll, it doesn't. _________________ Multiplayer Champion Gencon11/Battlefest Champion(tied) GenCon10/World Champion GenCon07/National Champion Origins05/Intermediate Champion GenCon02/Novice Champion Origins99 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|