SFR, Inc. Forum Index SFR, Inc.
Forums that relate to SFR products

Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

A Dragon Diceā„¢ Crossroads

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jhev

blank.gif
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:14 am GMT    Post subject: A Dragon Diceā„¢ Crossroads Reply with quote

Back in the proverbial day I bought a Dragon Diceā„¢ starter and a couple of undead kickers. I liked the game a lot and bought someone's collection on ebay. My friend and I played a lot for a few weeks. Then, my friend lost interest. I lived in a rural area in Ohio, so that was that.

Fast forward to probably 15+ years later - I live in Mississippi, and I just started playing Dungeons and Dragons again. I used some of my Dragon Diceā„¢ and especially Dragon Diceā„¢ items and artifacts in an adventure. It was a lot of fun!

I've looked up the updated rules and new products, and I'm trying to decide what to do with my collection. I could sell it all and say a reluctant, sad goodbye to the game. I could keep some of my dice - items that are easily usable elsewhere and some basic armies that can be used with variant rulles. I could keep everything, but stop here. Or, I could just buckle up and say goodbye to all of my money, diving head first back into the fray.

Anyhow, I'll likely be lurking around the forums quite a bit while I figure out what to do with my dice hoard. Just wanted to say hello!
cliffwiggs
SFR Treasurer
Chief Wheedler
SDA - Rules NitPicker

usa.gif
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2016 9:31 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the forum!

Traditionally this is a quite time of year as people travel to see family, etc.

Things will liven up in January.

I have a personally preference to the decision you make, but it is a bit biased. Twisted Evil
Pogomogo
dragonfoal