SFR, Inc. Forum Index SFR, Inc.
Forums that relate to SFR products
 
 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Double manoeuver and 8th face

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> 3.01 and later Rules Discussion - Locked
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FabienM
dragonfoal



Joined: 23 Sep 2017
Posts: 6

france.gif
PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:15 pm GMT    Post subject: Double manoeuver and 8th face Reply with quote

After collecting and storing dice for more than 8 years, first plays this afternoon and consequently some questions Smile
When a Race (goblin, dwarf, treefolk) that has a special ability of double manoeuver on a terrain what happens when its army capture an 8th face? Do we have a 4 multiplier (double the double) for manoeuver for example for treefolk when counter-manoeuvering or for dwarfs on a highland terrain?
I read on the rules that racial ability applies but it seems a little bit overpowered?
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
shepdog69
common
Stockholder



Joined: 12 Jul 2016
Posts: 181
Location: Columbus

usa.gif
PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:51 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes. If you look at the order of die modifiers (p10 of the latest rules), the modifiers for holding the eighth face come before the racial modifiers. So first you would get doubling for the face, then you would get doubling again for the race. Best bet is to do something that subtracts results, which comes before any doubling.

Hard to take an 8th face swamp from goblins....
_________________
Duct tape is like the Force: it has a light side and a dark side, and it holds the universe together Razz
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
FabienM
dragonfoal



Joined: 23 Sep 2017
Posts: 6

france.gif
PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:40 pm GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for the clarification. I will look at spells that modify manoeuver then Smile
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
TecnoSmurf
dragonmount



Joined: 20 Apr 2013
Posts: 33
Location: Hannover

germany.gif
PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2018 3:16 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

Transmute rock to mud - If still relevant Very Happy
_________________
German Masters Winner 2012
German Championship Loser 2015 Very Happy
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
Ividron
dragonfoal



Joined: 22 Nov 2017
Posts: 8
Location: Quincy, CA

usa.gif
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:04 am GMT    Post subject: Reply with quote

The order of modifiers for a roll is: Subtract, Divide, Multiply, Add.
So, if you've a spell that'll add to your maneuvers, it'll be counted after Any results have been subtracted by other effects, divided by them, and multiplied by racial and/or 8th face.
Back to top
 View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    SFR, Inc. Forum Index -> 3.01 and later Rules Discussion - Locked All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group